Just another WordPress.com site

Listening to Music

Anything that is often done in your free time can be considered a hobby.  If you are like some of the people I know who doesn’t really have a hobby, just remember you actually do.  Most people listen to music but they probably do not consider that a hobby.  Yet they more than likely do it often.  There is so many different types, from rock to opera, and everything in between.

I have enjoyed many different types of music.  I love rock and techno music, such a 30 Seconds to Mars and Phoenix.  I also love opera, my two favorites are Barber of Seville and Lucia di lammermoor.  And let me tell you something, if anyone tells you that listening music can’t be a hobby then ask them what a hobby is.  Dictionary.com defines hobby as “an activity or interest pursued for pleasure or relaxation and not as a main occupation” (Dictionary.com).  Music is made and listened to for relaxation and pleasure.  Without those two goals, lets say, then music would be useless.

My main point of this all, though, is that even the small things you may never guess as a hobby, in fact, could be one.  So think of those activities you do and see what hobbies you already have!

J.R.

Also remember, I believe that anything that anyone does with a passion is an art-form.

Leave a comment